Loveland Fire and Rescue Authority Board


January 2, 2012 the City of Loveland and the Loveland Rural Fire Protection District agreed to establish the Loveland Fire Rescue Authority. The intergovernmental agreement provided that this organization would be governed by a five person board with two City of Loveland Council members, the City of Loveland City Manager and two members of the Loveland Rural Fire Protection District Board.


Meeting Location

EOC of the Fire Administration Building
410 E. 5th Street
Loveland, CO  80537
Meeting Time: 1:30 PM 

Due to occupancy restrictions because of the COVID pandemic, the public is invited to attend the meeting virtually by going to this link:

2020 Meeting Calendar

January 29 February 26 March 25
April 29 – Cancelled May 27 June 24
July 29 August 26 September 30
October 28 November 18 December 30


Board Members

Jeff Swanty, Board Chairperson Jeff Swanty,
Board Chair
(Loveland Rural Fire Protection District)
John Fogle John Fogle,
Board Vice Chair
(City of Loveland Council Member)
Steve Adams Steve Adams (City of Loveland City Manager)
Dave Legits Dave Legits (Loveland Rural Fire Protection District)
Richard Ball Richard Ball (City of Loveland Council Member)

Staff Support

Mark Miller, Fire Chief, (970) 962-2827,
Kristen Cummings, Board Secretary, (970) 962-2536,

Meeting agendas are posted no less than 24 hours before board meetings at the City of Loveland Municipal Building at 500 E. 3rd Street, Loveland, CO  80537.

Board meeting minutes will not be made public until there has been a vote to approve them at the meeting the following month.

Board Meeting Packets are very large files to download that include all information given to the Board for the meetings.

Download Free Viewer

Adobe Acrobat is required for some of the attached documents.
It can be downloaded by clicking on the icon below:

Click to download Adobe Acrobat Reader