About the Community Safety Division

As of June 15, 2020, the LFRA Community Safety Division office is open to the public Monday through Thursday from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm. The building is closed Fridays due to COVID-19-related budget cuts, but CSD employees are working Fridays and are available to meet with customers. Schedule Friday appointments at least 24 hours in advance by calling (970) 962-2497.

LFRA is continuing to review and issue permits and conduct inspections for fire-protection systems and new building construction, using a process that is similar to our normal procedure.  For information on how to apply for construction permits, please click here.


Our Mission

Committing knowledge and resources to the improvement of safety for our community and its people.

What We Do

Primary functions of the Community Safety Division include:



Photo of Ned Sparks Division Chief

Ned Sparks
Division Chief
Community Safety Division

(970) 962-2488